Header Ads

New Trending

Messi & Ronaldo Lead FIFA 20 TOTY Nominations (See FULL List)

Manchester City and Liverpool account for 17 of the 55 players on the FIFA TOTY shortlist. Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo made the cut.
Liverpool lead the way with 10 nominations for the EA Sports FIFA Team of the Year.
FIFA players will take part in a fan vote to select their best XI from 2019 and there are almost a full team of Liverpool stars to choose from among the 55-man shortlist.
Goalkeeper Alisson is joined by full-backs Trent Alexander-Arnold and Andy Robertson, along with Ballon d’Or runner-up Virgil van Dijk. Klopp’s first-choice midfield trio of Fabinho, Georginio Wijnaldum and captain Jordan Henderson are joined by formidable from three Mohamed Salah, Roberto Firmino and Sadio Mane.
It is a tale of dominance for the Premier League’s top two in 2018-19 as England’s domestic treble-winners Manchester City are represented by seven players – Ederson, Aymeric Laporte, Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva, Bernardo Silva, Raheem Sterling and Sergio Aguero.
Neymar, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi are all present, but there is no place for the latter’s Barcelona team-mate Antoine Griezmann or Manchester United midfielder Paul Pogba.
Neymar is joined by four of his Paris Saint-Germain team-mates, while Borussia Dortmund surprisingly outstrip Bundesliga rivals Bayern Munich. BVB trio Jadon Sancho, Marco Reus and Mats Hummels are in the mix along with Robert Lewandowski and Joshua Kimmich.
Andre Onana, Nicolas Tagliafico, Hakim Ziyech and Dusan Tadic make up the Ajax contingent, while the now departed De Jong and De Ligt were, of course, a key factor in their domestic double and progress to the semi-finals of Europe’s top competition.
De Ligt and Ronaldo are the Juventus nominees alongside Paulo Dybala, Alex Sandro and Leonardo Bonucci.
EA Sports’ 55-man shortlist for the FIFA Team of the Year in full:


Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang – Arsenal
Sergio Agüero – Manchester City
Karim Benzema – Real Madrid
Roberto Firmino – Liverpool
Eden Hazard – Real Madrid
Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur
Robert Lewandowski – Bayern München
Sadio Mané – Liverpool
Kylian Mbappé – Paris Saint-Germain
Lionel Messi – FC Barcelona
Neymar Jr – Paris Saint-Germain
Cristiano Ronaldo – Piemonte Calcio
Mohamed Salah – Liverpool
Bernardo Silva – Manchester City
Heung-Min Son – Tottenham Hotspur
Raheem Sterling – Manchester City


Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City
Paulo Dybala – Piemonte Calcio
Christian Eriksen – Tottenham Hotspur
Fabinho – Liverpool
Kai Havertz – Bayer 04 Leverkusen
Jordan Henderson – Liverpool
Frenkie de Jong – FC Barcelona
N’Golo Kanté – Chelsea
Luka Modric – Real Madrid
Marco Reus – Borussia Dortmund
Jadon Sancho – Borussia Dortmund
David Silva – Manchester City
Dušan Tadić – Ajax
Marco Verratti – Paris Saint-Germain
Georginio Wijnaldum – Liverpool
Hakim Ziyech – Ajax


Jordi Alba – FC Barcelona
Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool
Leonardo Bonucci – Piemonte Calcio
José María Giménez – Atlético de Madrid
Mats Hummels – Borussia Dortmund
Joshua Kimmich – Bayern München
Kalidou Koulibaly – Napoli
Aymeric Laporte – Manchester City
Matthijs de Ligt – Piemonte Calcio
Marquinhos – Paris Saint-Germain
Sergio Ramos – Real Madrid
Andrew Robertson – Liverpool
Alex Sandro – Piemonte Calcio
Thiago Silva – Paris Saint-Germain
Milan Škriniar – Inter Milan
Nicolás Tagliafico – Ajax
Virgil van Dijk – Liverpool
Jan Vertonghen – Tottenham Hotspur


Alisson – Liverpool
Ederson – Manchester City
Jan Oblak – Atlético de Madrid
André Onana – Ajax
Marc-André ter Stegen – FC Barcelona

Who Do You Think Would Win In Each Category?

Drop Your Comments Below.